jump to navigation

The Vast Masses Cheer My Return July 19, 2006

Posted by June in Blog.
trackback

Mwah ha ha ha!! Okay, so maybe not vast masses but, hopefully, a nice little sum of people.

*Sigh* What is with these spam posts recently? I’ve got two that got past the Akismet spam filter and five that I have just removed from the filter. One seems to be genuine praise, at least. Thank you for your kind words; but I can’t take all of the credit for the design of this site. This is mostly a template on WordPress. But the praise for the header I will take. 😀 😉 Thanks! I like it. 😀
I wrote about the details of the header and what it exactly is composed of here.

I’m looking forward to doing a nice little article on God’s grace. Coming soon.

Comments»

1. Brent - July 25, 2006

Yaaaaaay! 8)

The spam filter seems to work well for me. However, I have actually had real comments blocked by the filter. For this reason I actually check the spam filter all the time.

My filter is set up, such that, if there are a lot of links or any profanity, it will be considered spam.

Usually, I will let the comments with many links be shown, as long as they pertain to the article.

The comments with profanity will be let through after my editing, only if I deem the comment(s) to be significant enough, or that much of a good question/argument. I also will let the commenter know that this type of language is not permitted in the future.

I do reserve the right to edit comments on my site that are obscene. I do not want to hear about it later from my grandmother or priest, you know? Also, since we live in a small, small world, I do not want future employers to see my site, and assume that I am this way myself.

Everybody deserves a second chance!

And great header, by the way. Have you checked out mine yet? I too have a custom header at my site.

Great to have you back!

2. June - July 25, 2006

Wow. I didn’t think that I would get an actual cheer here. 😀

I don’t know why, but comments like yours get caught by the system and sent to the moderation folder even though I have set this blog to post comments immediately unless there is a curse word in it, in which case I do as you do. I don’t know why it stopped yours and a good number of others……
That was my big problem with it. Other than that, yeah, spam filter did seem to work pretty well.

Thanks! It took me a few tries to get the look that I felt that I was going for. I know that this banner gives you no real clue as to the content of the site; but I think it fits the name of my blog well because it’s artsy with a couple of eyes that, hopefully, look intelligent and thoughtful.

Yeah, I’ve seen your banner, the good ol’ Stars and Stripes. 😀 It’s amazing how a piece of cloth can get you so choked up. 🙂

By the way, I’m with you in spirit on that binge eating thing to counter Cindy Sheehan. 😀 Don’t want to lose my girlish figure, dontcha know 😉 .
Plus, I don’t drink, but I’m guessing you’re Anglican or something to that effect?

3. Vilyamif - August 2, 2007

Hello! great idea of color of this siyte!


Leave a Reply

